Scalia, Breyer, O’Connor

I don’t normally sit around reading SCOTUS decisions…I had paid some attention to Scalia, but had never heard many others speak in public.   So I had only a general idea of their philosophical history when I did sit down a few years ago ago to watch Scalia,  Breyer,  and O’Connor in a little moderated group chat on PBS.    I had no memory of what the other two were like in spontaneous discussion.

I came away thinking that O’Connor was mostly in love with the sound of her own mind struggling, and Breyer is maybe bright enough to manage the produce section down at the local foodmart.

I also thought Scalia had to work to conceal his contempt for their intellectual abilities.

Leave a Reply

